Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night thinking of top tips! This one’s important if you’re cooking for anyone with coeliac disease. Soy sauce contains gluten.
The alternative is tamari, a Japanese-style soy sauce made without wheat. Always check the label to be sure, but it’s a brilliant swap.
